Get more points and access faster on the app INSTALL
Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Releases Schedule


Respawn Entertainment has released their upcoming game, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order, during a reveal event at Star Wars Celebration today in Chicago. It is coming out on November 15 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

The game stars a Jedi Padawan named Cal Kestis that survives Order 66, which killed most of the Jedi during the events of Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith. Fallen Order will focus on combat. The debut trailer highlights the title’s story, and it shows Cal hiding and trying to survive in an Empire-run galaxy.


For Star Wars fans, it certainly has a lot of stuff you expect: aliens, droids, lightsabers, and a baddie wearing black. The debut panel also introduced actor Cameron Monaghan, who will be playing the part of Cal through voice work and performance capture. The game also introduces a new type of Stormtrooper called Purge Troopers.


Fallen Order will be a single-player, story-focused game with no icrotransactions. This is a departure from the publisher (and Respawn owner) Electronic Art’s mandate for the past few years that required all games to have live service elements. EA was against experiences that people would play through once and then be done with. That doesn’t give EA a chance to make money off of post-launch content or things like loot boxes.



Please insert your phone number for verification


Enter the phone verification code here:

Please don't close this box until you enter your code!